Friends of Fulham - standup if you still believe

league teams season 2019/20


The Lions
Est. 1885
Ground: The Den
Manager: Gary Rowett

Millwall Football Club is a professional football club in Bermondsey, South East London, England. The team competes in The Championship, the second tier of English football. Founded as Millwall Rovers in 1885, the club has retained its name despite having last played in the Millwall area of the Isle of Dogs in 1910. From then until 1993 the club played at what is now called The Old Den in New Cross, before moving to its current home stadium nearby, called The Den. The traditional club crest is a lion rampant, referred to in the team's nickname "The Lions". Millwall's traditional kit consists of blue shirts, white shorts and blue socks.

In Millwall's 90 seasons in the Football League from 1920/21 to 2016/17, the club have been promoted eleven times and relegated ten times. They have spent the majority of their existence yo-yoing between the second and third tier of the Football League. The team spent two seasons in the top flight between 1988/90, in which the club achieved its highest ever finish of tenth place in the First Division. In 2004, the team reached the FA Cup final and qualified for the UEFA Cup, playing in Europe for the first time in their history. The club have reached the FA Cup semi-finals in 1900, 1903, 1937, 2013 and the League Cup quarter-finals in 1974, 1977 and 1995. Millwall also won the Football League Group Cup in 1983.

In the media, Millwall's supporters have often been associated with hooliganism, with numerous films having been made fictionalising their notoriety. The fans are renowned for their chant "No one likes us, we don't care". Millwall have a long-standing rivalry with West Ham United. The local derby between the two sides has been contested almost a hundred times since 1899. The club also share local rivalries with fellow South London clubs Crystal Palace and Charlton Athletic.