Friends of Fulham - standup if you still believe

league teams season 2020/21

Huddersfield Town AFC

The Terriers
Huddersfield Town AFCHuddersfield Town AFC
Est. 1908
Ground: Kirklees Stadium
Manager: Danny Cowley

Huddersfield Town Association Football Club is a professional football club in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England, which competes in the Premier League, the highest tier of English football, having been promoted to it by winning the 2017 Championship play-off final.

In 1926, Huddersfield became the first English club to win three successive league titles, a feat which only three other clubs have matched. The first two league titles were won under their manager Herbert Chapman, who also led the club to the FA Cup in 1922. In the late 1950s the club was managed by Bill Shankly and featured Denis Law and Ray Wilson. After two seasons in the top division in the early 1970s the club spent 45 years in the second, third and fourth tiers of English football before being promoted to the Premier League in 2017 under their manager David Wagner.

Nicknamed The Terriers, the club plays in blue and white vertically striped shirts and white shorts. They play home games at the Kirklees Stadium.